EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Members

NISD School Board

The Navarro ISD Board of Trustees usually meets every third Monday of the month at 7:00 PM. Meetings are held in the Junior High Cafeteria. A copy of each meetings agenda will be posted on the District website. The Board has requested that students lead the Pledge of Allegiance at the beginning if each Board meeting. Principals are responsible for selecting and inviting the student(s) for this honor, twice during the school year, as scheduled. If desired, campuses can also include some type of presentation (not to exceed 10 minutes) for the beginning of the meeting in conjunction with leading the pledge.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations; real-property acquisition; certain personnel matters including employment status, duties, evaluation and complaints; security matters; student discipline; consulting with the Board’s attorneys.

School Board

Regular Meeting Schedule

2020-2021

August 17, 2020
September 21, 2020
October 19, 2020
November 16, 2020
December 21, 2020
January 18, 2021
February 15, 2021
March 15, 2021
April 19, 2021
May 17, 2021
June 21, 2021
July 19, 2021

*These dates are subject to change due to calendar conflicts

Board President

Dr. Greg Gilcrease

Dr. Greg Gilcrease

greg.gilcrease@nisd.us

Elected May 2006
Re-elected Nov. 2010
Re-elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018
Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022

Board Officers

RICK MARTIN

Rick Martin

rick.martin@nisd.us

Elected Nov. 2010

Re-elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018
Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022

Renee Rehfeld

Renee Rehfeld

renee.rehfeld@nisd.us

Elected Nov. 2008

Re-elected Nov. 2012 - Nov. 2016
Current Term Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020

Donna Gilliam

Donna Gilliam

donna.gilliam@nisd.us

Appointed June 2013

Elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018
Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022

Board Members

Clint Scheib

Clint Scheib

clint.scheib@nisd.us

Elected May 2016

Current Term Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020

Tracy Large

Tracy Large

tracy.large@nisd.us

Elected Nov. 2012

Re-elected Nov. 2016
Current Term Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020

Hank Dietert

Hank Dietert

hank.dietert@nisd.us

Appointed April 20013

Elected Nov. 2014
Re-elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022